Clinton Smith, music director George Shangrow, founder

Organ Symphony

The 2016–2017 OSSCS season concludes with Camille Saint-Saëns’ magnificent “Organ Symphony,” featuring organist Paul Tegels. Music director Clinton Smith also conducts Antonio Vivaldi’s uplifting Gloria and the world premiere of Jay Anthony Gach’s remarkable Allelujah: Quiet Music for Unquiet Times (the winning entry in the 2017 OSSCS Composer Competition). Youth 17 and under attend at no charge, plus parking is free!


2017 OSSCS Auction

Join us for a cabaret-themed evening in 19th century Paris at the Moulin Rouge! Our annual fundraising auction and gala attracts 125 guests and benefits the 2017–2018 season. Practice your can-can! Bid on dozens of items and experiences, enter the raffle, be your table’s runner for the dessert dash, play games like heads or tails, and more — featuring the very best in French cuisine by Madres Kitchen.

Have an item to donate to the auction?


Music Director Search

OSSCS is sad to announce that at the end of the 2016 2017 season Clinton Smith will be transitioning out of his role as music director to build his life in Atlanta. We are incredibly grateful to Clinton for his leadership over the past few years and are pleased that he will stay on as music director in an advisory role next season (and conduct Handel’s Messiah) as we begin our search for a new music director to lead OSSCS into its 50th season and beyond.